William H.A. Willbond MSM, CD


Each and every year the Vimy Award it is won,
However, the Selection Board they can choose only one.
Our wonderful Colonel in Chief Madame Adrienne Clarkson
Is the 2010 recipient who grandly stands apart some.

Adrienne has learned the words of the Ric-a-dam-doo;
She represents all PPCLI soldiers just like me and you.
The serious thinkers, down at the Ottawa Head Shed
Had her list of good things that were said and were read.

On November 19th there will be a grand awards Dinner
To host our Adrienne Clarkson who is this year’s Vimy winner.
On hearing the news the old soldier poet he roared;
No one could hear him, but his old pickle heart soared.

Congratulation Madame Clarkson, no one deserves it more.
Just look at the list of those Canadians who have won it before:
MacKenzie, Dallaire, deChastelain, Joe Clark and those from each UN war,
SNIC Hillier (the Big Cod) and others on the list they come just under God.

Author’s Note: Oh, and if anyone should ask: SNIC stands for Senior Newfie in Charge